Noble Group to Report Second Quarter 2008 Financial Results on 14 August 2008

2008-08-07 02:00:00

Noble Group to Report Second Quarter 2008 Financial Results on 14 August 2008

    HONG KONG, Aug. 7 /EMWNews/ -- Noble Group Limited (SGX:

NOBL), a leading global supply chain manager of agricultural, industrial

and energy products, today announced that it will report its financial

results for the second quarter 2008, after the Singapore market closes on

14 August 2008. Noble's management will hold an earnings conference call

and webcast on 14 August 2008 at 18:30 Hong Kong / Singapore time (06:30

ET, 11:30 UK time, 12:30 Berlin, Germany / Bern, Switzerland time and 20:30

Australia EST -- Sydney, Melbourne).




Dial-in details for the conference call are as follows: US Toll Free - +1.800.901.5231 US Toll - +1.617.786.2961 Hong Kong Toll - (852) 3002 1672 Singapore Toll Free - (65) 800 1301 175 Switzerland Toll Free - (41) 0 800 56 4442 Germany Toll Free - (49) 0 800 181 3857 Australia Toll Free - (61) 1 800 002 971 UK Toll Free - (44) 00 800 280 02002 (Please dial the US Toll Number if you are in a country outside those listed above.) Passcode for all regions: "Noble Group" Additionally, a live and archived webcast of this conference call will be available at http://www.thisisnoble.com .

    About Noble Group



    Noble Group (SGX: NOBL) is a market leader in managing the global

supply chain of agricultural, industrial and energy products. We operate

from over 100 offices in more than 40 countries, serving 4000+ customers.

Noble manages a diversified portfolio of essential raw materials,

integrating the sourcing, marketing, processing, financing and

transportation.



    With annual revenues exceeding US$20 billion, Noble continues its

transition to owning and managing more strategic assets, sourcing from low

cost producers such as Brazil, Australia and Indonesia and supplying to

high growth demand markets including China, India and the Middle East.

Today Noble owns coal and iron ore mines, grain crushing facilities, sugar

and ethanol plants, vessels, ports and other infrastructure to ensure high

quality products are delivered in the most efficient and timely manner to

its customers.



    In 2008, Noble debuted on the Fortune Global 500 (#349), was included

in the new 30 security Straits Times Index, gained a top ten placing in the

ACCA/CFO Asia "Regional Corporate Transparency Index (CTI)" and received a

BBB- rating (investment grade) from Fitch. Noble was placed on the Forbes

Global 2000 and Forbes Fab 50 while being included in the S&P Global

Challengers and The Asset's Best 60 Corporate Governance Award. Noble also

received the Corporate Governance Recognition Award: Classes Of 2006 - 2008

- by Corporate Governance Asia and was chosen as one of FinanceAsia's Best

Companies. In 2005, Noble joined the MSCI Singapore Index. During this

period, the Group was recognized as one of BusinessWeek's Stars of Asia and

a Best Employer by Hewitt Associates.




For further details please contact: Mr. Stephen Brown Noble Group Limited Tel: +852 2250 2060 Fax: +852 2861 0018 Email: stephenbrown@thisisnoble.com Mr. Brad Smolar Smolar Limited Tel: +852 6339 3396 Fax: +852 2573 2473 Email: reputation@smolar.com

Major Newsire & Press Release Distribution with Basic Starting at only $19 and Complete OTCBB / Financial Distribution only $89

Get Unlimited Organic Website Traffic to your Website 
TheNFG.com now offers Organic Lead Generation & Traffic Solutions





























Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*